Word for the Weekend…

…Borderline.

What does it mean to you? What immediately springs to mind? Can you use it in an interesting sentence (as The Porglets teachers would say!)?

Every weekend I’m going to post a word, sometimes randomly generated, sometimes not so random. Feel free to use it in any way you like; a title, a theme, a poem. I will post either my own thoughts on the word, or the thoughts of one of my characters.

“I hate the word borderline. It makes me sound like an item of geography. The Great Wall of China, now that’s a boundary. I prefer to think of myself as someone without borders. More like a rogue nation.”
– Esme Smith, Hospital Corners

Great Wall of China near Jinshanling

3 thoughts on “Word for the Weekend…

Leave a Reply

