Friday Foto…

Something inspired by my kids today. Porglet Minimus’ favourite toy (her Kaloo bunny; never goes to bed without it) and her toy chimpanzee. We’d just spent the day at Edinburgh Zoo with friends, and the chimp was her present for being good. We stopped for food on the way home and she left the pair cuddling while she tucked into her sausages. I couldn’t resist taking a quick snap.

Cuddle Time!

It’s not the best photograph in the world, nor was it meant to be. I took it on my basic digital camera, not my Dad’s SLR. I didn’t think about how it was framed or trying to blur the background or anything at all technical. I just wanted to capture the feeling it gave me, of innocence and fun combined.

Leave a Reply

