Word for the Weekend…

…random.

I told you I’d be picking “random” words for this weekly spot!

I was trying to come up with a suitable word when this one popped into my head and got me thinking.People think random thoughts all the time, or at least they think they’re random. After all my therapy, I’ve learnt that my thoughts and emotions are a LOT less random than I once thought.
This is a "thought bubble". It is an...

When you have BPD, it’s easy to get bogged down in overwhelming emotions pretty darn quickly. And once you’re in the midst of a BPD attack, rational thought tends to go out the window as your primitive animal brain takes over. So, labelling what you’re feeling or trying to work out the source of it? Forget it.

Random Thoughts of Kindness Barnstar

Random Thoughts of Kindness Barnstar (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

But if you can learn that your thoughts and emotions aren’t actually random, then rationality stands a chance of sneaking in the back door. There’s ALWAYS a cause; ALWAYS a reason.Sure, random things happen; but they’re less common than you’d think. Think about it, and have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

