Word for the Weekend…

cheeslet…cheeselets!

A fantastic little word for a fantastic little food item.
This is the last of my Gozitan-themed posts because I’m sure you’re all sick of hearing about the place by now.

I’m vegetarian, which often causes difficulties when going on holiday because the choice can be severely limited. Gozo was no exception; for the first 3 nights, all I could eat off the menu was cheese ravioli, made from those ubiquitous cheeselets. Good job I’m not dairy intolerant!

Don’t get me wrong, I love cheese and I love pasta…but 3 nights in a row? Thankfully, after that, we found restaurants with other veggie options and I was then able to enjoy the cheeselets as and when I chose to eat them.

You can probably draw some neat little mental health/BPD analogy from that, but I’ll leave that up to you. I’m going to get on with my weekend now, getting back into life in Scotland and remembering the holiday for the amazing time it was. And when I’m sitting around the dining table with The Porglets for lunch, I’ll try not to draw any comparisons between Gozitan cheeselets and Babybel!

Have a great weekend guys!

PS: you can find a selection of photos from my holiday on my Flickr page, accessible through the My Photographs tab.

Leave a Reply

