Word(s) for the Weekend…

…Happy Birthday!

Porglet Minimus is 6 today!

In many ways I can’t believe she’s that old already, but in other ways I can.

It was within weeks of her birth that things started going horribly downhill with my mental health. A screaming, puking baby who can’t sleep will do that.

By the time she was 7 months old, I thought I couldn’t cope anymore. That was the start of my 2.5 years in hospital and hell.

But I’ve been out of hospital for nearly 3 years now and every day with my girls is a blessing.

Porglet Minimus might drive me crazy at times but I wouldn’t be without her. She’s hilariously cute and funny and never fails to make me smile.

Happy Birthday to my darling girl. X

Leave a Reply

