Looking back…

…on my recovery.

3 years ago this week, I was given the keys to my council flat and spent the next 2 weeks decorating and furnishing it. In the eyes of my medical team I was “well” again.

But, if you compared the me then with the me now…you wouldn’t think they were the same person.
I was well but I still had a long way to go in my recovery from BPD.

I still have a way to go but there have been some pretty big changes. I’m happy with who I am. I’m less concerned with what other people think of me (although I’m still more concerned than I’d like). I’m not so scared to try something new.

3 years ago, the thought of living on my own for basically the first time ever was enough of an adventure for me! I would never have pictured the reality of today. A reality where I’m sharing my life with Lovely Boyfriend, performing onstage again, writing, being a proper Mum to my girls, and really, really loving it on the back of a motorbike!

This is “well” and I’m looking forward to seeing how much “better” I am in another 3 years.

2 thoughts on “Looking back…

  1. I just love to see how far you have come, Stacey. It’s great to hear that your life is going along so smoothly and that you are happy!

Leave a Reply

