Finding a new…

…normal.

When I looked out of my kitchen window this morning, I saw the first leaves turning. Combined with the slight mist and general air of damp greyness, it’s safe to say autumn is approaching.

A time of obvious change and a good time for me to work out my new “normal”.

Since my bout with the old recurrent depression this summer, I’ve shied away from working on Book 3. I’ve spent a fair amount of time reading, watching endless episodes of favourite programmes on Netflix, and knitting. I’ve come to the conclusion that such a lifestyle doesn’t suit me. However, overcoming the ennui to get myself into a new routine…sigh…

I’m looking forward to November and the return of Nanowrimo. I’m not going to continue book 3 for now; instead, I’m going to research something completely different involving a Viking who may or may not invent the first motorbike…

Hopefully, this is the start of a return to writing and a return to as normal as I ever get!

Leave a Reply

