Part 2: When I Woke Up…

…the world was grey. The sun is hidden behind a typically Scottish sky of solid grey.

When I woke up this morning, it was from 3 separate bad dreams. I woke up between each one so failed to get my magical “necessary to function” 4-hour block of sleep.

When I woke up this morning, I was a hot, sweaty mess…

…but that’s where any similarity to yesterday ends. Because:

1. Lovely Boyfriend comes home tonight.
2. Porglet Maximus has her first ever lesson on the tenor horn today which she’s awfully extremely very excited about (and then some).
3. Today I’m a penguin (no, I haven’t lost it; it’s a funny sweatshirt!)

Change your thoughts and you can change your mood. My melancholy setting from yesterday was repeated today…but today I noticed the sun catching a few stray autumnal leaves on the trees in a blaze of yellow. Today I’m happy.

Today is just another day after all…

Leave a Reply

