One day…

…until the start of NaNoWriMo. I’m being more relaxed about the whole thing this year, despite the fact December 5th is my deadline for completing the entire book and not just the first draft!

Usually I take part in the Skeleton Marathon, a nice little kick up the backside to keep writing every day. However, I know that’s too much to ask of myself this year so I will simply cheer on those struggling with the challenge. I may still write something every day (especially once I really get going with it) but I’m taking that extra, unnecessary pressure off myself.

If it were only that easy to recognise unnecessary pressure elsewhere in my life! I’m constantly having to bring my mindfullness skills into play in order to identify when I’m feeling stressed, why I’m feeling stressed and whether or not there’s anything I can do to reduce the stress. The more I do it, the easier it gets but it’s easy for a BPD brain to bypass “rational” and head straight to “overreaction”.

Anyway – I’m going to get some more work done ready for tomorrow. For the month of November, instead of Friday Foto you will get some Friday Fiction; a little snippet of something I’ve written during the week (but not too much because it’s supposed to be Lovely Boyfriend’s Christmas present and he wants to wait and read the whole thing then!) I hope you enjoy The Incredibly Drunken and Somewhat Convoluted Saga of Ragnar Piddledrinker (Viking).

Leave a Reply

