Today…

…I have a list.

Sometimes everyone needs a list day, just to get themselves back on track. All those jobs you need to do but don’t want to.

Today I’m phoning my consultant (his nice secretary anyway) to discuss medication and where I go from here (yep, things have started feeling less great again).

I’m giving my house a proper clean, not just a wipe around the edges.

I’m taking the dog for a reasonable walk.

Then, and only then, am I sitting down to write.

It’s easy to let things slide with your mood but not so easy to get yourself back up there. Actually, it IS easy (you make yourself do stuff regardless of your mood), it just doesn’t feel that way. I don’t know if I’ll feel any better at the end of today but I’ll have a clean house at the least!

Behavioural activation again…I know it can help but I also know just how hard it is to get going.

Leave a Reply

