The best laid plans…

…of mice and men gang aft agley.

The best laid plans of women merely get altered to fit the situation. *grin*

Today will be spent catching up on the bits and pieces I couldn’t do yesterday thanks to the presence of a supposedly poorly Porglet. She was icky in the morning and skipping around the house lassooing goblins by the afternoon!

I’m coming down with a cold and not feeling decidedly hot myself (well, I am feeling hot but that’s the cold!). However, with less than a week to prepare for “the day” and every one of those days now spent avec Porglets, I’ve got to finish off their gifts by lunchtime tomorrow!

In other words, I have to keep on keeping on, regardless of how I feel. Somehow, that sounds familiar…

Leave a Reply

