Feeling…

…lost.

I’ve spent a couple of weeks feeling tatt (tired all the time), missing Lovely Boyfriend (lost comms for 3 days due to rig move) and generally feeling on edge. Nights full of vivid, realistic dreams, waking up sweating and confused…the usual.

A large part of me wants to curl up in bed and forget today. Another part wants to keep working on Ragnar, do housework and take Mad Mutt for a long walk.

I find myself standing at this junction and I can’t figure out which way to go. I want to knock these feelings on the head (I know I can because I did yesterday!) and yet I also want to cry and sleep.

Time to phone my consultant and ask for a new map.

Leave a Reply

