Clean house =…

…better mood. I promise.

When my mood drops, the house suffers. I Hoover once a week. Maybe. I give the kitchen table a wee swipe before the Porglets eat at it. I leave the Bloo to keep doing its job in the loo.

Then the clutter and the dog hair start getting to me but I just don’t have the energy to do anything about it…which makes me fee worse about myself and so on.

Don’t get me wrong; my house isn’t going to feature on Grimebusters or the like. I maintain a good level of hygiene, but when it’s just me and my low mood, it’s not as clean/tidy as I’d like it to be.

It’s not good for my mood to sit in what I feel is a dirty room. Dust on the skirting boards thick enough to write my name in with a chisel; mould clinging on to bathroom tile grout; cobwebs in the corners etc…it all eats away at me and makes me feel worse.

I doubt I’m alone in this. Today my house is getting a proper blitz and not just my “if I have to” effort. It sounds a lot but I’ll tackle it one room at a time. That’s all you have to do too.

Work out where your cobwebs are lurking and deal with them one at a time. Before you know it, you’ll be feeling a little better about yourself and your situation.

Leave a Reply

